September 11, Woo-Hoo, where were you?

by

Don’t answer that, because I do not fucking care. I can’t count the number of times in the past several years when normal conversations spiral into a “I was doing this and this on 9/11, blah, blah, fuckity blah.” What possible significance could it be that you were in Home Room when the second tower came down? If you were in one of the towers when it started to come down, I’d say you get a pass, because that is some harrowing shit.

I detest how 9/11 is used nowadays. People criticized the RNC 9/11 tribute video, and rightly so. But you have no idea how many times I’ve had to sit through that fucking drivel with a Toby Keith song going in the background, all under the guise of a motivational, pro-military, or pro-soldier video. Despite hard evidence to the contrary, many people, not just John McBush (skip to the 7th paragraph if you’re lazy), and especially in the military, still believe in some link between Iraq and the attacks on U.S. soil.

It absolutely sickens me that U.S. foreign policy adopted a get-them-before-they-get attitude, but to take on that paranoid bully attitude without justification and with falsified intelligence is fucking DISGUSTING! Just thinking about it makes my stomach turn, the number of funerals I’ve been to that are the result of lies.

So, yeah, there’s my 9/11 rant. Nothing that hasn’t been said before, but please don’t vote for four more years of this crap, I don’t know if I can take it.

Tags: ,

One Response to “September 11, Woo-Hoo, where were you?”

  1. jeffersonian Says:

    Yeah, you can’t take four more years. I can’t take four more years. Anyone with a shred of sanity can’t take four more years. But somewhere in America, there’s a group of people who are going absolutely insane with delight as they watch this unfold. It kind of makes you doubt that anyone has the intelligence to vote in their own interests when the vast majority of America is getting screwed by these policies while voting for them.

    People are always saying that 9/11 changed the world. I don’t think I buy it. I think it just gave Republicans an excused to stop pretending that they aren’t violent maniacs intent on global domination.

Leave a Reply

